I have found something!

The item has an easyfind code

If you find an item of property with an easyfind code you can inform the owner directly by leaving a message. In addition or as an alternative you can hand in the item to your local lost property office or police station.

General information for finders and items without an easyfind code

If you find an item of property please hand it in to the nearest lost property office or police station.

If you find an item of property in an occupied house or a public building or facility, please hand it over to the owner of the house or a person with supervisory capacity.

The same rule applies to items of property found on trains or at railway stations or bus terminals. Please hand over such items to a member of staff belonging to the public transport authority (e.g. SBB).

You can check the exact legal regulations by reading Section 720 and following subsections of the Swiss Civil Code:

 
Are you a Lost Property Office?

Get information on how you can use easyfind software for the customised requirements of your lost property office. Benefit from the electronic network with SBB, Zurich Airport and many of Switzerland's cantons and municipalities. The intuitive software helps you register and return lost property and manage your inventory. Detailed information on the software is available here:

Ich habe etwas gefunden!

Der Gegenstand hat einen easyfind-Code

Wenn Sie einen Gegenstand mit einem easyfind-Code gefunden haben, dann können Sie dem Besitzer direkt eine Nachricht hinterlassen. Alternativ oder gleichzeitig können Sie den Gegenstand auch im nächsten Fundbüro oder bei der Polizei abgeben.

Allgemeine Informationen für Finder und Gegenstände ohne easyfind-Code

Wenn Sie einen Gegenstand gefunden haben, bringen Sie diesen bitte ins nächste Fundbüro oder zur Polizei.

Haben Sie den Gegenstand in einem bewohnten Hause oder in einer dem öffentlichen Gebrauch oder Verkehr dienenden Anstalt gefunden, geben Sie den Fund dem Hausherrn oder den mit der Aufsicht betrauten Personen.

Diese Regelung gilt auch, wenn Sie Gegenstände in Zügen oder auf Bahnhöfen bzw. Haltestellen finden. Diese Gegenstände geben Sie bitte beim Personal der Bahn (z.B. SBB) oder des entsprechenden Verkehrsbetriebes ab.

Die genauen gesetzlichen Regelungen können Sie im Zivilgesetzbuch ab Art. 720 nachlesen:

 
Sie sind ein Fundbüro?

Holen Sie sich Informationen zur Nutzung der easyfind-Software für die individuellen Bedürfnisse innerhalb eines Fundbüros. Profitieren Sie von der elektronischen Vernetzung mit den SBB, dem Flughafen Zürich sowie zahlreichen Kantonen und Gemeinden der Schweiz. Die intuitive Software unterstützt Sie bei der Erfassung und Vermittlung von Fundgegenständen sowie der Lagerverwaltung. Detailierte Informationen zur Software finden Sie hier: