I have found something!

The item has an easyfind code

If you find an item of property with an easyfind code you can inform the owner directly by leaving a message. In addition or as an alternative you can hand in the item to your local lost property office or police station.

General information for finders and items without an easyfind code

If you find an item of property please hand it in to the nearest lost property office or police station.

If you find an item of property in an occupied house or a public building or facility, please hand it over to the owner of the house or a person with supervisory capacity.

The same rule applies to items of property found on trains or at railway stations or bus terminals. Please hand over such items to a member of staff belonging to the public transport authority (e.g. SBB).

You can check the exact legal regulations by reading Section 720 and following subsections of the Swiss Civil Code:

 
Are you a Lost Property Office?

Get information on how you can use easyfind software for the customised requirements of your lost property office. Benefit from the electronic network with SBB, Zurich Airport and many of Switzerland's cantons and municipalities. The intuitive software helps you register and return lost property and manage your inventory. Detailed information on the software is available here:

J'ai trouvé quelque chose !

L’objet possède un code easyfind

Si vous avez trouvé un objet avec un code easyfind, vous pouvez directement laisser un message à son propriétaire. Vous pouvez alternativement ou simultanément remettre l’objet à un bureau des objets trouvés ou à la police.

Informations générales pour les personnes trouvant des objets sans code easyfind

Si vous avez trouvé un objet, merci de le remettre à un bureau des objets trouvés ou à la police.

Si vous avez trouvé l’objet dans une maison occupée ou dans un lieu public ou un moyen de transport, remettez l’objet au maître de maison ou à des personnes chargées de la surveillance.

Cette règle s’applique également si vous trouvez des objets dans des trains, des gares ou des stations. Remettez ces objets au personnel de la société des chemins de fer (ex. CFF) ou de l’entreprise de transport concernée.

Vous trouverez les règles légales précises dans le code civile à partir de l’article 720 :

 
Vous êtes un bureau des objets trouvés ?

Obtenez des informations sur l’utilisation du logiciel easyfind pour les besoins individuels au sein d’un bureau des objets trouvés. Profitez de l’interconnexion électronique avec la CFF, l’aéroport de Zurich ainsi que de nombreux cantons et nombreuses municipalités de Suisse. Le logiciel intuitif vous aide à saisir et à remettre des objets trouvés ainsi qu’à gérer vos stocks. Vous trouverez ci des informations détaillés sur le logiciel :